Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 25th, 2012

from the archives

 

While looking for something in the archives today I was inspired seeing some earlier things I made. I enjoy making clothing and remember, with an interesting clarity, the state I was in at the time of making some of the pieces I found (from 2008 and 2009). I know that I would proceed so differently now, with a certain assurance that was lacking then. It’s interesting thinking about “experience” with a given task or type of activity, and what a difference that really does make. It’s hard to describe the feeling. Maybe you know what I mean.

It’s also quite a trip to look back and see how my work has evolved since I started sewing. It creates an interesting mix of laughable discomfort for what was, and satisfaction for how far I have come.

Read Full Post »